Welcome to my blog!

Welcome to Olivia’s View.

Olivias photo

This blog is my own personal view of donor conception:  the issues, the questions, my reflections on family life, plus comments on media coverage and events: I’m one of the co-founders of DC Network and mother to two sons and a daughter, now adults, conceived both with and without donor help. The views expressed here  are not necessarily those of DC Network.

Meet my family:  Husband Walter, who was the first Chair of DC Network, only stepping down in April 2017. He also used to be on the board of the HFEA;   eldest son Peter from my first marriage, married to Emily and parents to our lovely grand-daughter; younger son Will married to Rebecca, and daughter ‘Zannah, a talented therapist and healer.  Then there’s Milo, a seriously noisy and annoying but ultimately lovable Siamese cat.

About oliviasview

Co-founder and now Practice Consultant at Donor Conception Network. Mother to two donor conceived adults and a son conceived without help in my first marriage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome to my blog!

  1. Great to read your blog and your views on DC matters. We are not that different in the end…

    All the best and have fun with keeping it up.

  2. alana s. says:

    Hi Olivia- I’m Alana S., founded AnonymousUs.org
    I met JoEllen Marsh and she said that I should really meet you and your husband while I’m visiting here in the UK.
    I’m here for 10 more days! Would love to come visit you and Walter.

    http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=512403044

  3. Justine Martin says:

    Hi Olivia,
    My name is Justine. With a French journalist, we are working on a photojournalistic project concerning children conceived by sperm donation, trying to find some of their siblings. I’ve read your blog with a lot of interest. I was wondering if you could help me finding some voluntary persons, or answer a few questions.
    Let me know if you need some more details, that I will be happy to provide.
    Thank you.
    Best,
    Justine

Comments are closed.