An Italian triumph, a Spanish defeat and a French escape

Well, my Italian dad didn’t care much for football but I think even he might have been proud of his team’s incredibly well deserved win against the favourites, Germany, tonight.  I found I was too.  That, combined with the defeat of Rafael Nadal by Lukas Rosol who beat the Spanish champion round the Centre Court at Wimbledon to the huge delight of the crowd, made a pretty phenomenal night for sport.  Being glued to the TV has meant that we are now frantically packing as off to France for five days first thing in the morning.  There’s a hell of a lot going on at the moment and I’m pretty glad to escape for a short respite.  So here’s to an Italian victory on Sunday and I’ll see you all again at the end of next week.

a’ tout a l’heure

About oliviasview

Co-founder and now Practice Consultant at Donor Conception Network. Mother to two donor conceived adults and a son conceived without help in my first marriage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.